“May I never boast except in the cross of our Lord, Jesus Christ”

Posted: November 1, 2013 in Scriptural Prayers
Tags: , , , , , ,

O Lord Jesus, it was my weaknesses you carried; it was my sorrows that weighed you down.  You were pierced for my rebellion, crushed for my sins!  You were beaten so I could be whole.  You were whipped so I could be healed.  I went astray like a sheep; I went my own way, but the Lord has caused my iniquity to fall on you.  (Isaiah 53: 4-6)

You are the Lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world! (John 1:29) You died for my sins just as the Scriptures said.  You were buried and raised from the dead on the third day (1 Corinthians 15: 3-4), rescuing me from the kingdom of darkness and transferring me to your Kingdom. There is salvation in no one else!  God has given no other name under heaven by which I must be saved.  (Acts 4:12)

You purchased my freedom and forgave my sins (Colossians 1:14) and Worthy are You, the Lamb who was slaughtered, to receive power and riches and wisdom and strength and honor and glory and blessing forever! (Revelation 5: 12-13)

Leave a Reply

